Miraculous Mango Rice Salad

mango rice

Image by stu_spivack via Flickr

Some of our children and grandchildren were visiting us and one of the salads, I made, was this one, Mango Rice Salad.  It is miraculous when everyone, all ages, eats something and likes it.   It happened and it could be a first.  It deserves its title as being miraculous.  I did not make enough and I plan to make this as often, as I can.
Miraculous Mango Rice Salad  This was adapted  from IFood tv
Ingredients:
2 cups cooked brown rice, cooled
1 mango,
diced 1/2 red bell pepper,
diced 1/2 red onion,
1/4 cup rice vinegar
2 tablespoons sugar
2 teaspoons soy sauce
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1/8 teaspoon sweet chili sauce,
 1/8 teaspoon seasoned salt
1/8 cup vegetable oil
Method:
Combine the rice, mangoes, bell pepper and onion in a large bowl and mix gently.
Combine the rice vinegar, sugar, soy sauce, sesame oil,  seasoned salt and vegetable oil in a covered jar; shake vigorously to blend.
Add enough dressing to the rice mixture to completely cover; the rice absorbs the dressing, so check before serving and add more dressing if necessary.

This is linked to Yummy Sunday   My Meatless Mondays   Made By You Monday   Motivate Me Monday   Mouthwatering Mondays   Recipe Sharing Mondays   Homemaker Mondays    Make a Food-e Friend   

6 comments on “Miraculous Mango Rice Salad

  1. Thanks for stopping by Savoring Today and commenting, I appreciate that! I am glad I found your blog too. I like your goal to use the cookbooks and magazines you have–as I have done that, it has helped me weed out what I want to keep and what I don’t–great idea.

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

