Cinnamon Minis

I had about a half hour to bake something which meant I needed a quick baking item.  Immediately, muffins came to mind  but I was not sure,  I could even pull that off.  Then, I thought of my minis, the tiniest of minis.  In a muffin pan that usually holds six muffins, these hold 12 shaped cakes, as tiny as can be.  They would bake even faster.
I used a recipe from Taste of Home for Cinnamon Muffins, adapted the recipe slightly and made these adorable little gems.
The star-shaped mini below is really a tin, I did not have enough batter for.  I put in a little and got this flat cutie.  It was thick enough to taste good.
Cinnamon Minis        
Ingredients
  • 1/3 cup canola oil
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1-1/2 cups gluten-free flour mix or all-purpose flour
  • 1-1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup Rice milk

There is a topping in the original recipe but I had no time to make it.
Directions

  • In a large bowl, mix oil  and sugar well. Beat in egg. Combine the flour, baking powder, salt and nutmeg; add to sugar mixture alternately with Rice milk until well combined.
  • Fill greased miniature shapes 2/3rds  full. Bake at 350° for 15-20 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.
5 comments on “Cinnamon Minis

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

