Spiced Pear Mini Bundt Bread

Did I surprise you with the name of these cuties?  The recipe is a quick bread recipe which I made in the shape of mini-bundts.  I love my minis and make an effort to bake as often, as I can, with them.  Isn’t this shape more interesting than a loaf?  I think, it is more appealing, in this shape.

I made this a little more healthy by using oil and applesauce.  I have no idea where I originally, I got this recipe so I apologize for leaving someone out.  If this is yours or you know where it comes from, please let me know.

Spiced Pear Mini Bundt Bread

Ingredients:

  • 3-1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3 eggs
  • 3 cans (15-1/4 ounces each) sliced pears, drained and mashed
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4 cup canola oil

Method:

  • In a large bowl, combine the first seven ingredients.
  • In a small bowl, whisk the eggs, pears, applesauce and oil.
  • Stir into dry ingredients just until moistened.
  • Pour into four 4 mini bundt pans.
  • Bake at 350° for 40 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean.
  • Cool for 10 minutes before removing from pans to wire racks.Grocery Cart Challenge and Friday Food.

Gallery of Favorites

Friday Food.      Sweet Temptations 

 

Something Swanky          Sweet as Sugar  

Sweet Tooth Friday
Photobucket

5 comments on “Spiced Pear Mini Bundt Bread

  1. This recipe sounds so moist and delicious! I really like the idea of the pears in it – and the spices are so Christmassy too – although I would be happy to make and serve this cake any time of year! Thank you for sharing this post with the Gallery of Favorites.

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

