Peanut Chicken

Cooking Light

It is common for me, it bread chicken with different nuts, but not peanuts, which are not really nuts.  This was my first attempt and a very successful one at that.

While, as you may have noticed, find good recipes in a variety of places, I think, I am the most successful with Cooking Light.  Usually, healthy recipes run rampant and they don’t lack for taste and appeal.  I, like Eating Well, also but I find that I don’t use their recipes, as often.  I guess, it is time to pull out my old magazines and see what I can dig up.

I was thinking that I could have mixed the honey and mustard with peanut butter and coated the chicken with that combination and then breaded it in the tortilla crumbs.

Peanut Chicken (adapted from Cooking Light)

Ingredients:

  • 2  tablespoons  honey
  • 2  tablespoons  Dijon mustard
  • 1/3  cup  peanuts
  • 1  cup  tortilla chips, crushed
  • 4  (1/2-inch-thick) chicken breast cutlets (about 1 pound)
  • Cooking spray

Method:

1. Preheat oven to 500°.

2. Combine honey and mustard in a small bowl; stir well. Place peanuts and tortilla chips in a food processor; pulse until finely chopped.

3. Brush each cutlet with honey mixture; dredge cutlets in peanut mixture. Place cutlets on a baking sheet coated with cooking spray; lightly coat cutlets with cooking spray. Bake at 500° for 8 minutes or until done.

Yum!     This is linked to Cast Party Wednesdays    Friday Food

4 comments on “Peanut Chicken

  1. Pingback: Lady Behind the Curtain » Party Round Up – Dinner (Cast Party #23)

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

