Mideastern Roast Eggplant

The more I make eggplant, the more I realize, how I like it when it is crispy or dry.  I don’t enjoy wet eggplant or at least, not very much.  The logical decision was  to roast it, at a high temperature.  All you need to do is peel it, season it and put in the oven.

Mideastern Roast Eggplant

Ingredients

1 – 2 eggplants, peeled and sliced

Mideastern Seasoning

Spray Olive Oil

Procedure

Preheat oven to 475 degrees.  Place parchment paper on cookie sheet.  Place eggplant slices on sheet.

Bake for about 20 minutes.

Eggplant

Image via Wikipedia

5 comments on “Mideastern Roast Eggplant

  1. Me too. Don’t like it, wet/soggy. So thank you for this suggestion.

    And thank you for stopping by my blog and replying to my question, in my comments. It’s so sweet when other bloggers take the time, to help. :-)

    “If you read a lot, nothing is as great as you’ve imagined.
    Venice is — Venice is better.”

    ~Fran Lebowitz

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

