Crock Pot Soup

Tonight, I made a green soup.  Last week, I made an orange soup.  Another night, I made a yellow soup and still another, the soup was red.  I think that food was created with color, for our pleasure.

I am sharing last week’s soup, today, and I hope you will like it.


Ingredients:

2 large sweet potatoes, peeled and cut into chunks

1/2 bag of baby carrots

one onion in chunks

one white potato, peeled and cut in chunks

one yellow squash, sliced in chunks

1 tablespoon brown sugar

2 cups organic vegetable broth

2 cups Rice Milk

1/2 cup orange juice

1/2 teaspoon cardamom

salt and pepper to taste

Method:

Put liquids in crockpot.  Add cut up vegetables.  Add spices.

Cook on medium for 6 hours.

This is a mellow, soothing soup.

Linked to 5 Dollar Dinner Challenge   Pennywise Platters

4 comments on “Crock Pot Soup

  1. Yummmmmmmmmmmmmm…

    “May night had fallen soft and warm, enwrapping with its grape-bloom colour and its scents
    the billion caprices, intrigues, passions, longings, and regrets of men and women.”

    ~The Forsyte Saga Quotes

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

