Mexican Egg Cups

I love egg dishes made in separate serving pieces.  I spend time, experimenting with different combinations.  One of my favorites is with potatoes and a white cheese.  I have made these with other than eggs such as mac and cheese.  Everything seems to taste better in small packages.

Today I decided to use spinach in my ‘concoction’.  Only a few ingredients are necessary.  I called this Mexican because I used a combination of cheese that is titled Mexican.

Ingredients

Spray olive oil

salt and pepper to taste

3/4 cup frozen spinach, drained and squeezed to get out water

4 eggs 

1/2 cup sour cream minus 1 tablespoon or plain yogurt

1/2 cup Mexican cheese.

Procedure

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Spray 4 ramekins.

In a medium bowl, ( used a 4 cup measuring cup), whisk eggs and sour cream.

Stir in cheese and spinach.

Season.

Pour egg mixture into greased ramekins. and Bake for 30 minutes.  Mine doubled in size but that didn’t last long.

4 comments on “Mexican Egg Cups

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

