Curried Tomato Soup with Hard Boiled Eggs

I love my new group, the FOOD  MATTERS Project.  Bittman has always been an open door to walk through and the room, you walk into is filled with deliciousness such as this soup.

Curried Tomato Soup with Hard-Boiled Eggs (page 107), chosen by Joanne is a delicious soup that we devoured.  I have always known Joanne has good taste and she certainly proved it this week.  This is one of those dishes that caused my husband to sigh almost immediately and to claim its greatness.  The seasoning blended perfectly to make a full bodied soup.

I chose not to hard boil the egg (or so I thought) and dropped into the soup to soft boil but I had made this in a slow cooker and I judged incorrectly so the egg hard-boiled without the shell.  It was the best hard-boiled egg, I have ever eaten.  It absorbed the flavors of the soup.

The soup did well in a slow cooker.  I put it up, before going to work, and left it on low.  I came home to a cooked soup, to which I added the cauliflower and eggs.  Potatoes, carrots and tomatoes all make this a success.

To see what other members of the group did with this soup, stop over at the Food Matters Project, and enjoy.

This is linked to   $5 Dinner Challenge       Slightly Indulgent Tuesdays      Tuesday’s Tasty Tidbits     Trick or Treat Tuesday!

Gluten Free Wednesdays      Real Food Wednesdays         Foodie Friday    Tuesday To Do       This Week’s Cravings

11 comments on “Curried Tomato Soup with Hard Boiled Eggs

  1. I’m so glad you liked the soup! It’s definitely a new favorite around here. And so funny about the egg – I’m glad it turned out in the end!

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

