Honey and Pecan Crusted Chicken – Passover

This is a recipe, from last year, one which everyone enjoyed.  The recipe comes from Passover by Design by Susie Fishbein.  She uses matzah meal in the recipes.  The celiac in the family caused me to use potato starch.  I love potato starch in coatings.  I use either ground/chopped nuts or potato starch and this year, I was thinking of using potato flakes.  A mixture is usually the best.

Honey and Pecan-crusted Chicken:

Ingredients

6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, pounded flat to an even thickness

non stick cooking spray

½ cup honey

¼ teaspoon  ground black pepper

1teaspoon garlic powder

3/4 cup potato starch

¾ cup fine chopped nuts  (I think I used walnuts but pecans would be better, in my opinion.)

Method

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Lightly spray a shallow baking pan with nonstick cooking spray.

In a medium bowl, combine the honey, salt and pepper. Whisk to combine.

In a shallow dish, combine the potato starch and ground pecans.

Brush the chicken cutlets with the honey mixture and then dredge in the pecan mixture.

 Place in a single layer in the prepared pan; spray the tops with cooking spray.

Bake for 20 – 30 minutes.

Gallery of Favorites     A Little Birdie Told Me

4 comments on “Honey and Pecan Crusted Chicken – Passover

  1. What a wonderful meal for Passover, or for any night! I definitely look forward to making it for my family. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe and your talent at Rook No. 17! I know I’m rather behind in my visit. I’ve spotlighted your post on my Facebook page this afternoon.
    Best,
    Jenn

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

