Vegetables Are Fun

I did not write, “Vegetables are fun to eat.”  I wrote that they are fun and since I learned how to make pretty objects, out of them, they have become even more fun.  Here is a plate of my latest.

I added these to different salads and made frames from them.  Some of the pieces are very long, others are short.  The carrots are more likely to be in small pieces while the onions could be a few feet.  This is pure fun.

Here is my dramatic rendition of this plate, followed by a more extreme one.  Just silly fun.

This is linked to Inspire Me Monday       Katherine Martinelli       Real Food Wednesdays

4 comments on “Vegetables Are Fun

  1. I have a similar post on my blog – around Valentine’s day called Fun with Vegetables (I think). Looks like you could make flowers with yours!
    Thanks for sharing. Visiting from Inspire Me Monday.

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

