Mesculan and Mango

 This is embarrassing.  I had saved this recipe in a post, waiting for the photo, and when I went to retrieve it, I was not sure which picture belonged here.  I have been making  lots of green recipes and using either mango or guava with the greens.  I think this is the right photo for this recipe but I could be wrong.  I have been making these salads for weeks now and they all are similar in look.  I can only guess because of the obvious mango showing itself.I have changed my way with salads.  I used to drown the greens in the dressing.  Now, I cut out most of the oil and just wet the vegetables and fruits.  I still taste the dressing and I enjoy the greens, as well.
Mesculan and Mango
Ingredients
1 tablespoon lemon juice
1 teaspoon honey
2 tablespoons coconut milk
1 tablespoon olive oil
black pepper to taste
3 cups baby spinach leaves)
1/2 mango, cut into small pieces

Directions

Whisk the lemon juice and honey in a small bowl.

In another bowl, whisk the coconut milk and olive oil together. Combine the ingredients in both bowls.

Add the black pepper to taste.

Cover and chill the dressing for a few hours.

Combine the   and onion in a large bowl. Season with a little salt and pepper. Add just enough dressing to moisten the salad. Toss to coat and serve .

This is linked to  Summer Salad Sunday   

Real Food Wednesday      Cast Party Wednesday     Gluten Free Wednesday    Whatcha Whipped Up Wednesday    Whole Food Wednesday

Wellness Weekend  

4 comments on “Mesculan and Mango

  1. It looks great–and love the ingredient combination here! Thank you so much for contributing to Wellness Weekend. Unfortunately, honey isn’t included on the vegan list of ingredients. Would you mind adding a vegan alternative (agave or something else) so that I can keep your recipe on the list? Thanks so much! :)

  2. I can relate to your ‘photo’ dilemma. I would have a weekend of ‘cooking craziness’ in my kitchen, snapping photos throughout. I would down load them and then not be sure which one went with what recipe. Now, I down load right away, title the post, and insert the pictures. That way, all I have to do is add the content later when I’m ready ☺
    There have been several great mango recipes that I have seen lately, but unfortunately, we haven’t been able to get any Mangos around here for the last month. I’m not sure what is going on, but all the grocery stores are out :( We keep looking though, and I’m sure eventually that we will have some come in. When they do, I have several recipes to try out and I’m adding this one to my pile. Sure hope you will drop by and share this one in our recipe hop ☺

I love when your leave comments. Make my day sunny and share a few words or more.

